top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Bradbury

Tension and Release

Updated: Dec 2, 2021



I asked my partner to listen to the second draft whilst walking the half hour circuit up by our home. I thought an impartial, fresh pair of ears would be useful. He said he found it very intense. This was interesting as he hasn’t gone through any major bereavements in the last few years. He was concerned that it could be too much for some. The following day, I went out walking with it and looked for ways I could help people to connect to and draw on their own resources and thought about how I could work them into the script. I looked again at the balance between tension and release in the music and interrogated the instructions. I experimented with what it felt like to walk whilst pondering difficult/heavy questions vs pausing in stillness.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page