top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Bradbury

Over to Emma

Updated: Dec 1, 2021



I have sent off all my material, the script and all the composed music, as well as the field recordings taken locally and on my past travels to India and West Africa that I think will work well for the piece. I have sent it all to my collaborator Emma. This is the first time we have worked together so I am feeling nervous about it but my gut says that we are on the same wavelength... Let's see what she comes up with! I want her to add depth and dynamic range to the music I have composed. I want her to add atmosphere and enhance the sound to be thicker and more bassy in parts and sparser in other parts and I need her to bring everything together in a way that flows naturally for the listener so that they can be gently transported to where they need to go... In a way that soothes rather than shocks... But isn’t so gentle that it doesn’t provoke the requited emotion for the grief work to take place.... Hmmmm so not asking much then!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page